Dear America, What Must I Do To Be Saved?

[From Facebook: May 3, 2017]

Mike Brown was a monster, Tamir Rice was an adult. It appears that black males transfigure into men at the age of 12, so I ask, what must black men (ages 12-112) in America do to come home alive? What tv shows should I watch? I’ll do it. How much education do I need? I’ll do it. Which religion should I believe, which god should I serve? I’ll do it. What job should I have? I’ll do it. What accent should I use? I’ll do it. What clothes should I wear? I’ll do it. Who should I vote for? I’ll do it. Who should I love? I’ll do it. Who should I hate? I’ll do it. Someone please tell me what to do, for my sake, for the sake of my students, and my future children.

Leave a Reply

